All of the awards in this category are bestowed in honor and celebration of remarkable accomplishments both on and off the field of competition, contributions that have accelerated the prestige of Indiana University, or national recognition in outstanding physical endeavors. Recipients of the Bill Orwig Award, the Leanne Grotke Award, the Z.G. Clevenger Award, and individuals recognized in the IUB and IUPUI Athletics Hall of Fame and the Olympics, are both alumnus and non-alumnus.